Our team moves quickly to get your order shipped out ASAP, which means that we usually are not able to cancel or make any changes to an order once it’s been placed.
If you do need to cancel or re-route your order after it has been processed, a fee of $20 will be charged to change the shipping destination or have it returned to our warehouse. In some cases, if the package is already with the carrier in route to the final delivery address it may not be possible to re-route your order. In this case, it will be your responsibility to retrieve and return the package.
If a delivery fails due to a customer's incorrect shipping address, the customer will be charged a $20 fee to have it re-routed to the correct address.
If you would like to cancel an order, please contact us through our support widget on our website. You can also see our full Shipping Policy here.