HOW TO: PERMANENTLY DELETE CUSTOMERS
If you want to delete a customer from the Fleet system, you can do it here:
To do so, click on the Action button on the right top corner and choose "permanently delete customer":
WHAT HAPPENS TO THE DELETED DATA?
After choosing this action, the customer data will be deleted from the Fleet System. During this process we check if there is a reservation still running for this customer. If yes, the deleting process will be stopped and an error message will appear.
If there is no running reservation for this customer, we will delete following objects immediately:
- Customer Object (ID,Name,Address, etc.)
- Uploaded Files (from database and s3, *does not include invoices*)
- Payment Methods
- Customer Consents (Terms of Service)
Important: We will unlink the customer from all fees and reservations. Trips will still be available but the Customer ID will be set to 0. Invoices will still be available, but won't be charged.